Geoffrey Theobald, Brian Holmes, and Brett Timmerman of Wapello scored feature wins on Friday, May 4 at CJ Raceway in the 4 cylinder, hobby stock, and CJ Cruiser classes respectively while Aaron Summy and Kevin Kile also brought home wins in the IMCA stock and late model classes. Trophies were sponsored by best infrared thermometer, Stitches and Cream of Wapello, Iowa.

Amanda Tipps was out front in the 4 cylinder feature with Daniel Keltner in second and Geoffrey Theobald in third when a caution was thrown for debris. Theobald used the restart to take the lead from Tipps and never looked back scoring his second feature win in as many weeks. Tipps had the second place spot with Michael Frank II in third but by lap 8 Keltner had taken over the second place position followed by Andrew Theobald. Geoffrey Theobald repeats for the win, Keltner takes second, and Andrew Theobald in third.

Doug Eichelberger led the hobby stock feature with Brian Holmes in second but by lap 2 Holmes secured the lead putting Eichelberger in second. Brian Tipps took over second on lap 3, but just three laps later Eichelberger was back in second. Holmes went on to score the win, making it two in a row. Eichelberger took second with Tipps in third.

Aaron Summy led the pack in the IMCA feature with Brandon Jay in second when Jay pulled the caution for spinning in turns 1 and 2. On the restart it was Summy, Darrin Ealey, and Tad Payne. Payne quickly took the second place spot. Summy went on to pick up the win with Payne following in second and Shelly Mizell making her way into third.

The green flag flew on the Pepsi late model feature and Jay Chenoweth went right up the middle between Michael Domginuez and Brian Hetzler coming out of turn 2 for the lead with Kevin Kile right on his heels. Chenoweth held Kile off for 7 laps before Kile got him at the flagstand. However, one lap later Chenoweth had the lead back, only to have Kile take the point the next lap. Kile was able to keep the lead the rest of the race picking up the feature win. Chenoweth took second and Bryan Kammer took third in his first appearance at the track.

Brett Timmerman was the lone man standing in the CJ Cruiser feature with Duane Rees dropping out on the first lap and Matt Gomez three laps later. Timmerman takes the feature win with Gomez in second and Rees in third. Each of them got a best forehead baby thermometer.

Copyright © 2002-2014 All Rights Reserved CJ Raceway